Developing a new style takes time

Every now and then you have to try something new…

40x30

40×30

40×30 Sold

For the last few weeks I have been working on a new style. This involved searching for the right paints and tools to achieve what I imagined could happen on canvas. A couple other paintings I wanted to post are already gone, so I am posting these two which represent what I was trying to create. I chose to work on a 40 x 30 inch canvas for this series to have a larger impact with color.

Thanks for stopping by… I appreciate your feedback and have been inspired by blogs kept by everyone who has stopped by. All work is copyrighted by me and is for sale. If you are interested in purchasing work, you can contact me at trishfalin@gmail.com.

19 Comments

Filed under Acrylic, Art, art for sale, design, paintings, Santa Monica

19 responses to “Developing a new style takes time

  1. What tools are you using to spread such large bands of the paint Sqeegees? Rulers? I really like your new style very spare but deep. Good luck with it.

  2. I like the style, esp in the first painting. bigger scale – of course!

  3. lovely when one is able to create . A lot of fun and good moments in your search to it , that what you want to reach. Keep us posted . bart

  4. The first one kinda reminds me of a sunset, and the second one looks like a lake to me…….but maybe it’s because I’m craving summer already, lol. 🙂

  5. Both of these are absolutely stunning but the first one reminds me of a moment that I love the best. Dusk with the red horizon, waves and a hit of pink clouds in the sky. Just beautiful!

  6. Trish, I am pleased to tell you that I’ve awarded you the Blog of the Year Award 2013! There’s no obligation to accept, I understand completely if you don’t. Anyway, thanks for reading and liking my blog “adicanada” I appreciate your support. For details about the award, please see my post http://wp.me/p3ujR2-hg Have a Happy Holiday and All the best for you on the New Year!! Adrian B.

  7. Hi Trish, The results of your new style are very pleasing. You continue to use colour with great confidence.

  8. OMG!!!! Such a classic stuff this is…

    – Rahul

  9. Fabulous paintings – love the use of layered colors. Merci, too, for visiting my blog.

  10. Gorgeous work! Very calming to look at.

  11. Wow! Love your work. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  12. Well-done range of color in the one on top. Both remind me of Rothko a little.

  13. Trish i love your work. Especially this new style. The horizontal Flow and the color selection is perfect. It has been a while, but I will try and visit your blog more often.

Leave a Reply

